Registry Of Youth Work Supervisors

Initiated by the Social Service SkillsFuture Tripartite Taskforce (STT) Youth Work Sub Team, the Registry of Youth Work Supervisors is set up to coordinate qualified supervisors for youth work practitioners. Supervisors listed in the Registry can use the title of Registered Youth Work Supervisor (RYWS).

Eligibility Criteria To Be Registered Youth Work Supervisor:

  • At least 5 years of youth work practice, with at least 1 year of supervisory experience
  • Degree/Post Graduate Diploma in Social Work, Psychology, Sociology, Counselling, Education or Certification in Youth Work
  • Minimum 40 hours of training/practice in supervision
  • Registered member of Youth Work Association Singapore (YWAS)

Registration as a Youth Work Supervisor is valid for 3 years with a one-time admin fee of $30.

If you are keen to register as a Youth Work Supervisor, please apply at: https://forms.office.com/r/HUQkWURyPc

Or scan the QR code as follow:

YWAS Register Of Youth Work Supervisors (As Of January 2022)

RYWS No

Name

Contact

Area of Speciality

RS21-01

Roger Ong

chairman@bilbycdl.com

Counselling, Mentoring, Personality Profiling

RS21-02

Sasikumar s/o Balasubramaniam

sasikumar@boystown.org.sg

Residential Youth

RS21-03

Tony Leong

tonyleong@campusimpact.org.sg

Experiential-based Interventions

RS21-04

John K E Tan

john@care.sg

Youth Suicide Prevention, Mentoring, Positive Youth Development

RS21-05

Lena Teo

lena@care.sg

Counselling, Psychology

RS21-06

Jacqueline Chan

jacqueline@care.sg

Counselling

RS21-07

Suria bte Basri

suria@care.sg

Counselling, Social Work, Family Work

RS21-08

Nur Faezah bte Safaruan

nurfaezah@care.sg

Counselling

RS21-09

Derek Chan

derek@care.sg

School-based Youth Work

RS21-10

Jerome Yeo

jerome@care.sg

Counselling, Psychology

RS21-11

Ignatius John Koh

ignatius@care.sg

Psychology, Youth Social Work

RS21-12

Shafik Said

shafik@care.sg

School-based Youth Work

RS21-13

Benjamin Yeo Sen Son

benjaminyeo@fycs.org

Street Outreach Work, Positive Youth Development Programme

RS21-14

Thiew Min Min

minminthiew@newlife.org.sg

Training & Development

RS21-15

Joyce Lim Wan Xuan

joycelimwx@newlife.org.sg

Counselling, Volunteer Management

RS21-16

Keith Barak Chan

keithchan@newlife.org.sg

Youth Mentoring, Social Media Engagement

RS21-17

Edwin Wee

edwinwee@newlife.org.sg

Youth Mentoring, Youth Drop-In (Consultancy)

RS21-18

Joe Chan

joe@coachjoechan.com

Solution Focused Coaching

RS21-19

Derrick Lau

derrick.lau@reach.org.sg

Youth Rehabilitation Work

RS21-20

Lee Huiyi

huiyi.lee@reach.org.sg

Community Development and Work

RS21-21

David Choo

david.choo@reach.org.sg

Youth Mentoring

RS21-22

Lee Seng Meng

lee_sengmeng@shine.org.sg

Group Work, Social Work Interventions, Programme Development

RS21-23

Wu Mei Ling

wu_meiling@shine.org.sg

School Social Work

RS21-24

Ng Cher Meng

ng_chermeng@shine.org.sg

Clinical and Family Therapy, Supervision of Supervision

RS21-25

Luen Wai Sum, Jenna

jenna_luen@shine.org.sg

School Social Work

RS21-26

Nur Fadhli Bin Prayitno

nur_fadhli@shine.org.sg

Group Work

RS21-27

Lim Wan-Li, Melissa

melissa_lim@shine.org.sg

School Social Work, Supervision of Supervision

RS21-28

Wang Peishan, Theresa

theresa_wang@shine.org.sg

Family Therapy, Casework, Youth Diversionary Programmes

RS21-29

Zhuang Xinyan

zhuang_xinyan@shine.org.sg

School Social Work, Youth Diversionary Programmes

RS21-30

Ang Kai Fen

ang_kaifen@shine.org.sg

Casework and Counselling

RS21-31

Ho Min Choo, Gwen

gwen_ho@shine.org.sg

School Absenteeism

RS21-32

Koh Cindy

cindy_koh@shine.org.sg

Casework and Counselling

RS21-33

Ong Jie Wen, Cheryl

cheryl_ong@shine.org.sg

Programme Development

RS21-34

Eric Sng Shi Qi

eric_sng@shine.org.sg

Service Planning, Youth Diversionary Programmes

RS21-35

Jason Tan Hock Chiang

jason_tan@shine.org.sg

Groupwork, Positive Youth Development

RS21-36

Elaine Tan Shi Min

elaine_tan@shine.org.sg

Casework and Counselling

RS21-37

Tan Shu Xian

tan_shuxian@shine.org.sg

Casework and Counselling

RS21-38

Charmaine Tan Shu Yun

charmaine_tan@shine.org.sg

School Social Work, Programme Development

RS21-39

Nicholas Gabriel Lim

nicholaslimhs@suss.edu.sg

Neuro-behavioural interventions

RS21-40

Anita Low-Lim

anita.low@touch.org.sg

Cyber wellness; Youth mental health; Family education; Programme design, monitoring & evaluation

RS21-41

Goh Boon Siong

boonsiong@ygos.org.sg

Children, Youths & Families

RS21-42

Wilson Tan Kay San

wilson@ygos.org.sg

Children, Youths & Families

RS21-43

Too Seng Hong

senghong@ygos.org.sg

Children, Youths & Families

RS21-44

Doris Yap Lay Khoon

doris@ygos.org.sg

Children, Youths & Families

RS21-45

Low Yi Juan

yijuan@architectsoflife.sg

Youth Mentoring, Youths-at-Risk & Ex-offenders, Program Design & Delivery

RS21-46

Edmund Chong Kah Phoon

kahphoon@gmail.com

Choice Theory; Reality Therapy

RS21-47

Muhammad Erwin bin Othman

m.erwin.othman@gmail.com

Children-at-Risk; Troubled youths & families; School social work

RS21-48

Lim Jia En

jelim@childrensociety.org.sg

Youth Group Work

RS21-49

Cayden Woo Chi Rong

cwoo@childrensociety.org.sg

Childhood Trauma, Child Protection

RS21-50

Franz Loh

floh@childrensociety.org.sg

Youth Offenders

RS21-51

Ibrahim

iaalim@childrensociety.org.sg

Family Guidance Order

RS21-52

Chee Thow Wei Liat

wlcheethow@childrensociety.org.sg

Youth Drop-In Service

RS21-53

Muhammad Taha Bin Hussein Mattar

tmattar@childrensociety.org.sg

Youth Drop-In Service

If you ae seeking supervision for Youth Work, we strongly encourage that you choose someone that is registered with the Registry of Youth Work Supervisors.